Get Adobe Flash player

Movie Bollywood Thugs of Hindostan
(352) Views
Bookmark and Share

Thugs of Hindostan

  • Cast: Lloyd Owen,Fatima Sana Shaikh,Katrina Kaif,Aamir Khan,Amitabh Bachchan
  • Release Date: 08 , Nov 2018
  • Director(s): Vijay Krishna Acharya
  • Music Director(s): Ajay-Atul
  • Producer(s): Aditya Chopra
  • Genre: Action

Scheduled for release on 8th November 2018, this is a long-awaited, highly anticipated, and big-budget (around ₹300 Crore) film from Bollywood, enthusiastically written and directed by Vijay Krishna Acharya, and produced under the famous banner of Yash Raj Films. This stunning epic action-adventure film stars Amitabh Bachchan [as Khudabaksh Azaad], Aamir Khan [as Firangi Mallah], Katrina Kaif [as Suraiyya], Fatima Sana Shaikh [as Zafira], and Lloyd Owen [as John Clive] in leading roles. The story of this film is based on a novel titled as ‘Confessions of a Thug’ written by Philip Meadows Taylor in 1839.
Set in 1795, and depicting stunning adventure and war on the seas, this film is about the encounters between a band of Indian bandits (thugs) led by Khudabaksh Azaad and the expanding British East India Company, particularly, one of its commanders named John Clive. Khudabaksh Azaad wanted to free Hindostan from the British rule, and posed a grave threat to the constantly expanding British Empire. Astonished and alarmed, a ruthless British Commander John Clive then somehow manages to send Firangi Mallah (a small-time thug from Awadh) to infiltrate and counter the gang of Azaad. It may also be noted that, this is the film which involves Amitabh Bachchan and Aamir Khan for the very first time in lead roles.

(0) Comment
All comments must follow the, Community rules and terms of use.
You must be logged in to leave a comment. Login / Register
  • Movie of the Week

    To hit silver screens in India on 19th April 2019, this is a romantic-drama period film of...
  • Hollywood Past
    of Busters

  • Celebrities

    • Karan Johar
      25 May
    • Kunal Khemu
      25 May
    • M.G. Sreekumar
      25 May
    • Zarine Khan
      25 May
    • Manorama
      26 May
    • Kylie Minogue
      28 May