• (647) Views
  • Bookmark and Share

Telangana to be 29th State of India

Telangana will be 29th state as ruling party has declared, including 10 districts with plenty of water and some other natural resources in a backward region lacking growth that was at the heart of the separate state stipulate. As and when the state is created, the jewel in the crown will always be the city of Hyderabad, which possibly will for some time, at least 10 years to initiate with, be the joint capital for the rest of Andhra. With a inhabitants of over 3.5 crore, the new state comprising regularly the areas of the princely Nizam state will have 17 Lok Sabha seats and 119 assembly seats. When it unites the Indian Union, people of the region would expect that the new identity would facilitate them overcome the challenges of poverty and backwardness which were at the roots of the separate state movement. The demand for a separate identity for Telangana is nearly as old as the state of Andhra Pradesh, which came into subsistence in November 1956 through the States Reorganization Act. The Andhra Pradesh government website says: "Telangana shakeup was started by the people of the state when they felt that Andhra leaders had ignored the Gentlemen's Agreement which helped the formation of Andhra Pradesh. "In the beginning, the movement insisted the execution of the safeguards agreed upon earlier, but later it wanted the separation of Telangana from Andhra Pradesh." That the seat of government in Hyderabad has determinedly ignored the needs of Telangana at the cost of the other regions of the state has been a constant grumble of the advocates of separate statehood. The new Telangana state would cover the 10 districts of Hyderabad, Medak, Adilabad, Khammam, Karimnagar, Mahbubnagar, Nalgonda, Nizamabad, Rangareddy and Warangal. Now, according to the Backward Regions Grant Fund 2009-10, 13 districts in Andhra Pradesh have been recognized as being backward, of which nine are in Telangana.

Post Your Comments
Recent News
Padmavti Movie Not Release in Rajasthan, MP and Punjab.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi Nepal Visit
Subsidized LPG Increase to 12 Cylinders
Nadella Apt to be Next Microsoft CEO
Super30 Founder Got Ramanujan Math Award
Pinterest Starts ‚ÄúExplore Interests‚ÄĚ Section
CBSE Board Exam Admit Cards Go Online
RBI to Extract Pre-2005 Currency Notes
Kawasaki Z800 Launched at Rs 8.05 Lakh
Google Eating Site’s Pageviews, Wiki Too